one year

A year ago, I began my journey through the online community. Before this point, I was a little hesitant to put myself out there and display my feelings to the world; I found comfort in my private, locked away journals that no one would ever read.

But there was also that burning desire inside of me; the burning desire to raise my voice, not later, but now.

For too long, I dreamed about doing things. I needed to start. This was my beginning, and though I haven’t blogged much, I have grown so much since starting this blog.

The readers I do have, however few, have offered me more support than I ever imagined. I have grown so much as a writer and a dreamer and a person. 

I want the growth that I know exists to be evident on this blog as well. I want to dedicate time to this blog and truly pour my heart out into it. This blog is completely mine: my words, my stories, my scattered thoughts. I want it to express that. I want to take advantage of that.

I have this beautiful medium at my fingertips and too often, I set it aside. I originally started this blog to declare my voice; to make a statement, to tell stories, to navigate through my crazy goals and dreams. 

I’ve grown. But I don’t want to stop growing. And I don’t want this blog to stop growing, either. 

In just one year, I’ve learned so much, and yet there is still so much to learn. I want to keep learning and growing and dreaming. 

 

Dream big,

Paige 

Leave a Reply

